E-Reader Soft Case | Free Crochet Pattern

Hi everyone! I don’t know about you, but I love to read! Ever since I was little, I have always had a book in hand. I recently got a new kindle for my birthday because I had the original one from 10 years ago. My parents offered to buy me a case for it, but I saw an opportunity to make my own. The yarn I used was a from a yarn shop and I lost the label so I have no idea what it is. I Love this Cotton by Hobby Lobby is a very similar weight and is softer than the one I used. This soft case is perfect for my Kindle Paper white and I am actually making another one for my mom. I have a YouTube video at the bottom of the page showing how to do the stitch pattern. I hope you enjoy! (:

E-Reader Soft Case 

Difficulty level: Easy

Materials:

4mm Crochet Hook   

1 Skein of I Love this Cotton 

Measurements: 

5 inches wide x 6.5 inches long 

Notes: 

  • This soft case fits an Amazon Paperwhite Kindle 
  •  This case is worked in a continuous round. There is no joining or turning. 
  •  You can make the case as wide as you would like. Chain as many as you need to cover the front of the device. Make sure the chain is an odd number. 
  •  You can make it as long as you would like. Just keep working in rounds until you reach the desired length 

Abbreviations:

(American Terms) 

Ch – Chain

Dc – Double crochet  

Sc – Single Crochet 

St – Stitch 

Sts – Stitches 

Pattern:  

 Chain 23 (or any odd number that covers the E-reader) 

Round 1: Sc in the 2nd ch from hook and in each ch across until you reach the last ch. 2sc in the last ch. Working on the opposite side of the chain, sc in each ch across. 2sc in the last ch. (46 sts)

Round 2: Skip the 1st st. (sc, dc) in the next st. *Skip next st, (sc, dc) in the same st.* Repeat from all the way around. 

Round 3 – 24 Repeat Round 2. NOTE: You will always skip the sc st and work in the dc st. 

All done! I hope you enjoy and please tag me in Instagram @Happymakesu. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started